Day 10, Playing Games

Day 10, Playing Games.   I’ve somehow returned to “Trivial Pursuits” times and those friends I played with back then.  Doug has great all-night small parties like tonight’s in his small one bedroom bungalow 1/2 a block from the beach.  We can just fit in the living room, each at our side of the board, four of us is just right.  Ash trays back then, small coffee tables, just big enough for a few drinks.  Everyone reads their card quietly because it’s finally pretty quiet outside in the alley and there’s lots of apartments and bungalows practically on top of each other in the alley.  People are sleeping by 4:00 a.m.  I’m getting kind of bored with the cards I read.  Here’s another, music, oh boo.  those guys, what a bunch of old nurses, they along with the Grateful Dead, robbed me of the teen years I thought I’d spend in tight skirts and beehives like my older cousins did in Philadelphia, ok here goes:  “Who’s the fourth member of Crosby, Stills, (yawn), Nash and Young?”  Gee Sharlene at least looks puzzled, I figured that would be an easy one for these folks, my California friends . . . . .She started laughing as I heard what I’d said.  “Young”.  Woops, even I’m too used to hearing the four names together that I know goes with that tweetie sound, but don’t know any of those songs names or who sings which ones, all pretty softly similar.  “Young”, ok, he’s not really part of the thing, good for him I guess.

NaBloPoMo November 2013 .  .

One thought on “Day 10, Playing Games

  1. Pingback: Day 10, Playing Games | obshellums

Leave a Reply

